Town of Corinth

Planning Commission Meeting

Approved Minutes – February 1, 2024

Members in attendance: Kerry DeWolfe (Chair), Russ Pazdro, Anne Margolis, Patty Rizzo, Kenya Lazuli. Members of the public in attendance: Tania Aebi, Andrew Alexander, Liane Allen, Ginny Barlow, Chris Doyle, Fritz Gross, James Guyer, Michael Tagliavia

The meeting was called to order at 7:00

Changes to the Agenda: None

Public Comment: The following members of the public made comments: Michael Tagliavia, James Guyer and Andrew Alexander.

Approval of Minutes: The minutes of the January meeting were reviewed. RP made a motion to approve the minutes. AM seconded. The motion passed, the minutes were approved.

Correspondence: None.

New Business: Dick Kelley, after many years of service, is leaving the PC as a regular member. He is expected to be appointed by the Select Board as an Alternate member at the February 6, 2024, meeting. The following motion by KD, passed unanimously:

The PC formally thanks Dick Kelley for his many years of service to the Town, as a member and as the Chair, of the PC. While he was Chair, the PC developed the Subdivision Bylaw, Flood Hazard Area Bylaw, and Town Plan, all of which were ultimately approved by the voters. His guidance and institutional memory will be missed.

Liane Allen, from East Corinth, has agreed to join the PC. The Select Board is expected to appoint her at the meeting on February 6, 2024.

The PC rules of procedure were reviewed. A question arose as to the procedure for revising unapproved minutes. KD made the following motion: The chair is directed to consult with the Select Board about the process for revising unapproved minutes. AM seconded. The motion passed.

The plan for working with TROCR to draft a bylaw was discussed. An email from Kevin Geiger outlining services TROCR could provided was reviewed.

Old Business:

Notice of the Community Meeting on February 13, 2024, has been published. Notice will be sent out on the list serve and posted in the usual places.

The Meeting was adjourned at 7;55 pm per motion of PR, seconded by KL. NEXT MEETING: March 7, 2024, 7:00 pm.